League Info

Thurston County Babe Ruth serves players who reside in the Lacey, Olympia and Tumwater school districts. Babe Ruth Baseball is played on regulation fields’ w/major league rules including 60’ mounds/90’ base paths.

Fields – All practices and games are on assigned, local high school JV diamonds or the Nazarene Church field in Tumwater.

Season – Sign-ups are in Early February, Practices begin in late March; games begin in April with the Regular Season finishing in mid-June. Teams’ schedules will be made up of games within their league and division, with some inter-divisional games and several non-league games within their respective age groups.

Leagues/Divisions – This year, TCBR has gone back to the one division format to better serve the needs of local players.

League Format – Age based on player’s birthday as of 4/30/13.

Prep 13U League, (although not recommended, a 13 year old may play in the 14/15 league).

Major’s 14/15U League, (no more than eight, 15-year old players per team).

Fees /Sponsorships- These fees are all-inclusive and support all sanctioned game, field and uniform expenses.

  • Player Fees $225. Includes Practice, Game Field Use, Umpires and Uniforms
  • Team Sponsor Fees $400 – Includes team naming rights to be displayed on uniforms, web site and printed schedules.

Extended Play – All Stars/Summer League/Fall League

There is one All Star Team per age group; 13U, 14U and 15U. Fees for sanctioned tournaments are supported by the League, but there is a pay-to-play fee for the players.

o  Players from all teams are equally eligible for their respective age-division All Star tryout; players may tryout to play-up to the next age division in All Stars. A 13U player that played up in the Major 14/15 league during the season may try out for the 13U All Stars, but a player who played 13U prep during the season cannot tryout for the 14U or 15U teams for All Stars.

o  All Star teams participate in two or three warm-up tournaments prior to the State Tournament. Winners of the Southern WA State Tournament move to the Pacific Northwest Regional Tournament with the winner advancing to the World Series.